Google will now take you through your privacy settings step-by-step

Google has introduced a handful of new security measures as part of Cybersecurity Awareness Month, starting with a risk assessment feature. It also leveled up its Security Checkup feature, so that once you’ve signed in, it will ask you to delete any apps it thinks is harmful and to cut off any devices you don’t use anymore.

As part of Google’s updated Security Checkup, it will now also let you know whenever you share any of your Google data with third-party apps. Finally, if Google believes that your account has been compromised, it will automatically trigger a process that prompts you to perform a series of verifications.

Source: Google will now take you through your privacy settings step-by-step

>