Venmo Exposes Old Profile Photos With No Way For To Remove Them
Venmo has a privacy loophole that exposes any profile photos you’ve uploaded — and leaves you with no way to delete them or even view what old photos you have.
The peer-to-peer payment app, owned by PayPal, allows you to upload a new profile photo to replace your old one. Since accounts on Venmo can’t be hidden or private (only transactions can be private), anyone can see your profile photo. However, uploading new photo des not delete prvious one – the older photos are still stored on Venmo’s servers and are accessible by anyone to view.