Free tools and resources for Data Protection Officers!

Which countries will meet the GDPR deadline?

So far, only Austria, Belgium, Germany, Slovakia and Sweden have passed implementing legislation. However, Belgium still needs to supplement its ‘basic implementation’ with detailed legislation on GDPR derogations and this is likely to be after the deadline of 25 May.

Bulgaria, Hungary and Malta have not yet published a draft data protection bill. Other EU Member States have draft Bills or Bills in Parliament. It is expected that the UK, France, Croatia and Denmark will pass implementing laws before the GDPR deadline.

Source: Which countries will meet the GDPR deadline? – Privacy Laws & Business